Google Reviews

What Our Students Say

NY Boating Saftey

Google Reviews

Thank you to all our students

John McCarthy
2 weeks ago

Definitely helpful for newcomers

adam ernst
a month ago

William Hardy
a month ago

It was a very informative class. I've been boating for over 60 years, actually took this class when I was 14, and I learned a lot. The instructor was able to share many personal experiences that reinforced the course material. As a result of this course I will never have my motor running, in neutral, when there is someone in the water anywhere near it.

Corina Falcone
a month ago

The instructor was very knowledgeable and patient. He answered all questions and I feel I learned a lot about the "rules of the road" when on the water. I especially liked the rule the instructor's father taught him about the red and green lights...that was very helpful. Excellent class! Thank you for everything!

Yuliya Tsygankova
a month ago

I would like to recommend this class to everyone who has a boat, or to anyone who goes out on the boat trips with friends. Your safety is your responsibility! Really, must have type of information. Great teacher. I enjoyed the class.

Lilly Mirkov
a month ago

Great Class! I recommend this class for getting your license but also for a refresher course! The materials and videos were excellent . Alan our instructor covered everything and answered all questions !

Erica Roccario-Thorpe
a month ago

Jack Bentley
a month ago

Great course! I've been boating 55 yrs. and I learned things!

Alex Verardi
a month ago

Excellent course. Learned a lot of valuable information.

Regina Ochwat
2 months ago

Alan was great. Really learned a lot.would highly recommend this course.

Paul Ferranola
2 months ago

Class was very important. Instructor had great knowledge and taught us very well. I learned alot from this class. Everyone needs to take this class so much to know about. Wonderful experience

Marat Babakhanov
2 months ago

John RANDAZZO
3 months ago

I have been a boater for over 10 years,taking this class with Alan who is a wealth of knowledge has taught me a lot of things I needed to learn ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘thank you Alan for teaching a great class ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

JRS0418
3 months ago

Great class, very informative.

Louis DeLosSantos
3 months ago

I took my boating safety certification with NY Boating Safety. I had a blast honestly. I'm totally new to boating so I learned a ton. The instructor is top-notch. He was able to fill us in with a lot of experience in his own life. The course was worth every penny and I'd definitely recommend taking this with NY Boating Safety.

Nicole Dinis
3 months ago

Wonderful and informative class! Very thankful I was able to take the class in person to ask questions.

Bob
3 months ago

The course was very informative. Our instructor, Alan Alterman made it interesting. He is both knowledgeable and experienced. I recommend taking this course especially for NEW boaters.

Rasel Bhuyan
4 months ago

His New York safety classes for boats are top-notch. His thorough explanations not only make the exam easier but also ensure you understand crucial safety measures for navigating New York waters. I strongly recommend taking a class with him for comprehensive and effective boat safety training.

John Mendez
4 months ago

Kraig Scharn
4 months ago

Very informative

austin south
4 months ago

Didn't want to take the class due to "experience" but walked away with more knowledge. Great class for all. Please promote boat safety class to friends and family. Keep Long island water safe.

Kimberly Sullo
11 months ago

The class was very informative and taught my son and I so many lifesaving lessons. Amazing class!

Yehuda Mor
11 months ago

excellent instructor, great class.

Peter Nielsen
11 months ago

The class was well taught. I learned the skills that are needed to be a safe Boater. I would recommend this class to anyone. 5 Star Rating from me.

Danis Claros j
11 months ago

My best experience in that class it was a really nice teacher and explain everything point a to point B. Is the best place to get your your boat and JetSki license

Elnatan Chasser
a year ago

john cush
a year ago

Informative, practical, the day goes fast

Carmen Benitez
a year ago

The instructor was excellent, and I recommend this course to everyone because it can save lives. Many people need to realize the importance of following rules, so they can prevent a tragedy from occurring. Being on a boat can be a lovely experience, but take the course so you can learn the rules and safety recommendations so it can be a wonderful experience.

Rory Sadoff
a year ago

outstanding start to finish

B Khan
a year ago

10 Stars. Amazing class & Amazing instructor. So happy I went with them.